Facebook Twitter Linkedin
 Checkout
Massage Introductory Course Part 1 Reviews for the product - Massage Introductory Course Part 1 (Back to product)
 
 
23 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Excellent course

- 01/21/2018

Good pace and content just about right.
Lovely relaxed environment, felt very comfortable.
I really liked that we were given a lot of time to practice each stroke and also that we were given lots of feedback.
The fact there were two teachers and a relatively small group was also really good.


Great use of a weekend!

- 01/15/2018

Gained a good grounding in the techniques and left with enough confidence and proficiency to have a go at home. Thank you!

Weekend course

- 10/25/2017

Excellent level and pace of teaching. Friendly but professional, I would recommend to anybody.

Excellent Course

- 07/03/2017

I just completed Part 1 with a friend of mine and we both thought it was great, pace was good and learnt a lot of skills. Mark the teacher was fantastic, really encouraged everyone and helped create a fun environment. Would highly recommend!

Many thanks

- 03/17/2017

Great content, great environment, great teacher....
By taking this course I've realised that I've had some pretty bad massages in the past! The course covered everything I wanted to know and learn.


Brilliant

- 03/13/2017

Mark was absolutely brilliant! It was so great to get stuck in and start on the practical straight away.
I was really impressed with how much we went through and learnt!.
It was a really fun, lovely group and I would recommend to all those wanting to give massage a try.


Great Course

- 01/20/2017

I had a lot of fun and felt I learnt some really useful massage skills. I'm looking forward to part 2 :)

Really good

- 01/15/2017

relaxed course including more than I'd hoped. My confidence grew throughout the weekend. A nice sized class (8) with a good atmosphere created by Mark and the environment

WOW!

- 09/01/2016

Very good course. I learnt a lot. Good pace, content was perfect. There was sufficient practical demos & chances to practice ourselves.
I really enjoyed the weekend and I will be back for Part 2. Thank you, Sue!


Loved it

- 03/14/2016

The teacher was very good and the course was well structured. 6 people in the class seemed a perfect size. Very thorough and thoughtful teaching.

A great course

- 02/17/2016

everything is run at the correct pace. Learnt some useful techniques in a fun & friendly environment. I will definitely be returning to LCM for the follow up weekends.

Outstanding

- 12/14/2015

Really good level as an introduction & the teacher (Giovanni) is brilliant, great teacher and good fun. He made sure we all got it right without being pushy.
Even if I hadn't learned anything I would recommend doing it anyway - so much fun & very relaxing! An excellent weekend.


Highly Recommend the Course & School

- 10/16/2015

Really enjoyed the introductory weekend, Kate our instructor is ever so patient and makes everyone feel quite good about their capabilities and makes the course very enjoyable.

Fantastic

- 10/12/2015

Just completed the Introductory Weekend. Such a great experience - fantastic tutor who explained all the strokes very clearly, put us all at ease and made the weekend so much fun! Met a really great group of people and am keen to continue. Thank you all at LCM!

Just superb!

- 03/30/2015

If you want to find out whether massage career is for you or if you would only like to get more in touch with your inner being GO FOR IT. I've already booked the follow up weekend. The tutor was amassing and so was the atmosphere in the class room. Thank you very much for that opportunity!

Amazing experience :)

- 04/07/2014

Well worth the money.
Professional teacher with a great attitude.
Very friendly crew.
Thank you, I will carry on :)


Wonderful Weekend

- 02/10/2014

I had a wonderful weekend. The centre is easy to find and our instructor was very friendly and set us all at ease.
Considering the time frame of the course, I felt the content & pace as ideal.


Excellent Course!

- 12/31/2013

I recently attended the Beginners Introductory Weekend Course and can now say firsthand that the course is excellent I recommend it for anyone who enjoys massage. It is designed for complete beginners (such as myself) and is an introduction to basic massage techniques & contra-indications, without having to commit to a full study program.

The weekend course, led by Mark, was very hands on and practical. Considering the course is tailored for absolute beginners, it covered a lot of ground.

I loved every minute of it Mark is an amazing tutor, he is experienced and professional but what I liked the most was his delivery, which was both easy-going and funny. Marks instruction was clear and well-paced, I could see that not only were we all learning quickly, but that the whole class was having fun.

Following the course, I have re-read my course manual and continue to practice my new massage skills. In fact, I think Im ready for the follow up weekend!

See full review here: http://sarahhighfield.wordpress.com/2013/12/31/london-college-of-massage-ending-the-year-with-something-new


Fantastic

- 04/26/2012

Course was fantastic, it far exceeded my expectations. Tutor was amazing, highly informed and prepared. The pace of the course was just right. It was a lot of fun and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Very enjoyable

- 01/09/2012

A well paced course. Just the right number if students. Plenty of supervision. Excellent content. Well demonstrated.

Excellent

- 03/23/2010

Our teacher was friendly and professional - not stuffy at all - someone I feel we all connected with!
The course was well structured and I really enjoyed it, I have already signed up for the next weekend.
Covers a lot of ground, a brilliant introduction to the world of massage.


Good time

- 02/17/2009

I had such a great time on the course that I am now seriously considering changing my career!

Really enjoyed

- 02/09/2008

the beginners taster course with LCM and would like to continue all my courses through your college.

Click to review this product


credit cards

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total 0.00
» Checkout
Login Status  Login Status

Not logged in

» Login